FaveCard Alternatives: Four Options Compared on Price and Rules
By Alva Chew · Updated
In short The right FaveCard alternative depends on what made you look: price, the one-card limit on its Free and Pro plans, or the stamp rules. On vendor pages checked 3 November 2026, FaveCard lists Free, Pro at US$39 and Business at US$59 a month, 7Stamp starts free, Loyverse lists loyalty as free, and Stamp Me starts at US$49. If you want one rule customers already understand, a points-only programme such as Gimify replaces the stamp setup.
What does FaveCard cost, and what do you get?
People usually search for FaveCard alternatives for one of three reasons. The plan limits do not fit, the price rises when the shop grows, or the stamp-card setup asks customers to learn more than they will. Start with what FaveCard itself says.
| Plan | Price | Loyalty cards | Customers | Notable inclusions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | US$0 | 1 at a time | Unlimited | Web Wallet card, QR scan at the counter |
| Pro | US$39 a month | 1 at a time | Unlimited | Apple and Google Wallet passes, custom stamp icons, customer emails and birthdays |
| Business | US$59 a month | Several at once | Unlimited | Customer messages, surveys, Google review requests, team accounts, kiosk mode |
Source: FaveCard pricing page, checked 3 November 2026. US prices, other regions are priced in other currencies.
Three details on that page matter when you compare. The Free plan gives new customers a browser-based card that cannot be added to Apple or Google Wallet. The page does not state an outlet limit. It also shows 2 months free on annual billing without showing the annual prices, and two FAQ answers describe renewal differently, one monthly and one yearly. Ask FaveCard which applies before you pay.
Which FaveCard alternatives are worth comparing?
This page covers three tools with their own pricing pages, plus a points-only option. Each figure below was read on the vendor’s page on 3 November 2026 and is that vendor’s own wording.
| Tool | Lowest paid price listed | Free option listed | Limit worth knowing |
|---|---|---|---|
| FaveCard | US$39 a month (Pro) | Free, 1 card at a time | Wallet passes only from Pro |
| 7Stamp | US$35 a month per staff login | Free Forever, 1 login | 25 card operations and 100 emails a month on Free |
| Loyverse | Add-ons US$7 to US$25 a month per store | Loyalty program listed free | Loyalty is part of a point-of-sale product |
| Stamp Me | US$49 a month (Lite) | 30-day trial | Single location on all plans |
| Gimify | US$99 a month for unlimited outlets | Free, one outlet | Points only |
Sources: FaveCard, 7Stamp, Loyverse, Stamp Me, all checked 3 November 2026. Gimify figures are from gimify.com.
How does 7Stamp compare?
7Stamp lists a Free Forever plan with one staff login, 25 card operations a month and 100 emails a month. Its page says Apple Wallet and Google Wallet support is included on Free, which differs from FaveCard’s Free plan. When the card operations run out, stamping stops and nothing is charged.
The Growth plan is billed per staff login. Its page lists US$35 for logins 1 to 9, US$25 for logins 10 to 29 and US$17.50 from the 30th. The page gives 10 logins as US$340 a month and 50 logins as US$1,182.50 a month. The page does not mention outlets, so a business with several branches should count the staff who need their own login. The page also lists optional add-ons, for example Customer Feedback at US$9 per staff login.
If staff turnover is high or many people stamp cards, a per-login price grows with your team and not with your sales.
How does Loyverse compare?
Loyverse is a point-of-sale system first. Its pricing page lists the loyalty program as free, alongside point of sale, 31 days of sales analytics, essential inventory and multi-store management. Paid add-ons are priced per store a month, for example employee management at US$25 and unlimited sales history at US$7, each with a 14-day trial.
This suits a shop that wants a till and a loyalty feature in one place. If you already use another till, the loyalty feature comes with a second system to learn. Check on the page which features you need sit in the free tier and which sit in the add-ons.
How does Stamp Me compare?
Stamp Me lists Lite at US$49, Pro at US$79 and Elite at US$199 reduced to US$100, all monthly in US dollars, with every plan tagged as a limited-time offer. The page states a single location on all plans and directs franchises to an Enterprise offering. It lists unlimited users, no per-customer fees, and up to 2 published programs per account, with additional published programs costing a one-time US$15 each. A 30-day trial starts when the first stamp card is published.
For a one-site business the flat fee is easy to forecast. For a second site, ask Stamp Me how the single-location rule is applied.
What should you compare before you switch?
A price on a page is only half of the answer. Work through these checks with each vendor, and write down the replies.
- Price at your real number of outlets and staff, today and in a year.
- Whether the customer needs an app or a Wallet pass, and which phones it works on.
- What a customer sees on the first visit and how many taps it takes.
- How many reward rules you must set up and explain.
- What happens to your customer list if you cancel.
Our guides on free loyalty program apps and the cost of a loyalty program lay out more vendors on the same basis, and the small business app comparison adds a short test to run in your own shop.
Why consider points instead of stamps?
FaveCard’s pricing page lists custom stamp icons and totals of stamps, and 7Stamp’s page lists stamping workflows, so both are organised around stamps. A stamp card has a fixed number of boxes and a fixed reward. A customer who spends US$3 and a customer who spends US$30 earn the same single stamp, and every new reward type adds another rule.
Points count spend. A customer earns in proportion to the purchase and swaps the balance for a reward. Every stamp reward can be written as points, so a free coffee after 10 coffees becomes a fixed points award per drink. Our comparison of stamp cards and points shows the arithmetic side by side. Research supports keeping the rules few. A KPMG survey of over 18,000 consumers in 20 countries found 60% agreed that loyalty programmes are too hard to join or earn in (KPMG via PR Newswire, 2019, a global survey and not specific to FaveCard or any tool here). The wider evidence is in the case for points only.
What about a second outlet?
Pricing models differ most when a business adds a branch. Stamp Me states a single location per plan. 7Stamp’s cost follows staff logins. Loyverse prices its add-ons per store. FaveCard’s page does not state an outlet limit, so ask. Our page on loyalty software with no per-location fees explains how to model each case.
Where does Gimify fit?
Gimify is a hosted, points-only loyalty programme. Customers join by scanning a QR code and entering their email, with no app download and no password. The card lives in Google Wallet, and staff add or redeem points on any phone at the counter. It does not have a stamp mode and does not send SMS or email campaigns, so if those are what you need, a tool from the list above fits better. The Free plan covers one outlet with unlimited members and has no time limit. Unlimited outlets with one shared points balance cost US$99 a month, with no per-member or per-location fees.
Questions owners ask
What is the best alternative to FaveCard?
There is no single best one. 7Stamp and Loyverse list free plans, Stamp Me is a flat monthly fee for one location, and Gimify is points only and free for one outlet. Choose by the price at your real number of outlets and by how many reward rules you want customers to learn.
Is FaveCard free?
FaveCard lists a Free plan at US$0 with unlimited customers and one loyalty card at a time. On its pricing page, checked 3 November 2026, new customers on Free get a browser-based card that cannot be added to Apple or Google Wallet. Wallet passes are listed on the Pro plan at US$39 a month.
How much does FaveCard cost?
On its own pricing page, checked 3 November 2026, FaveCard lists Free, Pro at US$39 a month and Business at US$59 a month. Those are US prices, and the page says other regions are priced in other currencies. Annual billing is offered with 2 months free, but annual prices are not shown.
Which FaveCard alternative works for more than one outlet?
FaveCard's page does not state an outlet limit. Stamp Me states a single location on every plan. 7Stamp bills by staff login and Loyverse lists multi-store management as free. Gimify lists unlimited outlets with one shared points balance at US$99 a month. Always ask each vendor how a second outlet is priced.
Do I need stamps to run a loyalty programme?
No. Stamps are one way to count visits. Points count spend, so a customer who buys more earns more, and there is one rule to learn. Any stamp reward can be written as a points reward, such as 100 points for a free coffee.
Read next
Start free
Gimify is free for one outlet with unlimited members and no time limit. Unlimited outlets are one flat monthly price.
See plans