Free Loyalty Program Apps: What Free Actually Includes (2026)
Updated
In short Of the loyalty products we checked on 23 October 2026, four have a plan that stays free with no end date: FaveCard, 7Stamp, Loyverse and Gimify. Each limits something different, such as monthly transactions, wallet cards, the till you must use, or the number of outlets. Most other loyalty apps offer a 7 to 30 day trial, not a free plan.
Which loyalty apps are actually free?
We checked the pricing pages of 10 loyalty products on 23 October 2026, alongside our own. Four of the 11 have a plan that stays free with no end date: FaveCard, 7Stamp, Loyverse and Gimify. Square also has a free plan, but its loyalty feature sits on the paid plan, and Square does not operate in Singapore or Malaysia. Every other product we checked offers a trial of 7 to 30 days, or paid plans only.
The four free plans are very different. One caps how many times staff can stamp a card each month. One is free only if you also run the vendor’s till system. One moves your customers’ cards out of their phone wallet after 30 days. Read the limits, not the word “free”.
What do the free plans include?
All figures below are as published on each vendor’s own pricing page on 23 October 2026. Prices change, so check the page before you sign up.
| Product | Free for how long | Customers | Outlets | Phone wallet card | The main limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FaveCard | No end date, after 30 days of premium features | Unlimited | 1 | No, a browser card on Free | One loyalty card at a time, no logo on the card |
| 7Stamp | No end date | Not capped, but usage is | Not stated | Apple and Google Wallet | 25 card operations a month, 1 staff login |
| Loyverse | No end date | Not capped | Multi-store included | Not mentioned | Loyalty comes as part of the Loyverse till system |
| Gimify | No end date | Unlimited | 1 | Google Wallet | One outlet, no campaigns or SMS |
FaveCard
FaveCard’s free plan has unlimited customers and no time limit. Every new account starts with 30 days of premium tools, then “settles into Free forever”, in the vendor’s words. On Free you run one loyalty card at a time at one location. The card opens in the customer’s browser rather than in Apple or Google Wallet, and your logo and colours on the card are paid features. Pro, at US$39 a month as shown to a Singapore visitor, adds the wallet pass and branding.
Its real strength: a genuinely free plan with unlimited customers and stamp-card simplicity.
Watch for: the change on day 31. If customers saved the card to their wallet during the premium month, existing wallet passes keep working, but new members on Free get the browser card.
7Stamp
7Stamp’s Free Forever plan includes Apple and Google Wallet cards and unlimited wallet notifications. It allows 25 card operations a month and one staff login. One operation is one transaction on a customer’s card. Paid plans start at US$35 per staff login per month.
Its real strength: wallet cards and notifications on a free plan.
Watch for: 25 operations a month is fewer than one a day. A café serving 30 members a day would use that in a morning. Treat it as a way to test the product.
Loyverse
Loyverse is a free point-of-sale (till) system with a points loyalty program built in. Its pricing page lists the loyalty program, the till, essential inventory and multi-store management among the free tools. The page describes the loyalty program as a way to “reward customers and encourage repeat visits”, with no separate price. Paid add-ons, such as full sales history at US$9 per store a month, are optional.
Its real strength: if you need a till as well, loyalty costs nothing extra.
Watch for: it only makes sense if you run Loyverse as your till. If you already use another system, you would be switching tills to get free loyalty.
Gimify
Gimify is free for one outlet with unlimited members and no time limit. Customers join by scanning a QR code and entering their email, earn and redeem points at the counter, and keep their card in Google Wallet. Staff scan the card with the camera on any phone or tablet. Adding outlets moves you to one flat price: US$99 a month in Singapore, or about RM199 a month in Malaysia, for unlimited outlets with one shared points balance.
What Gimify does not do: it has no stamp mode, no Apple Wallet card, no SMS or email campaigns, and no link to your till. Staff type the bill amount. Accounts are set up by the Gimify team rather than through an online form.
Which products offer a trial instead?
These products have no free plan. Each offers a trial, or paid plans only, as published on 23 October 2026.
| Product | Trial | Cheapest plan as published | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loopy Loyalty | 15 days | 25 a month (currency not named) | 1 location, unlimited customers, Apple and Google Wallet |
| Stamp Me | 30 days | US$49 a month | Single location, no per-customer fees |
| Poket | 7 days | S$30 a month billed yearly | 1 store, up to 1,000 members |
| Kangaroo Rewards | None mentioned | US$79 a month | Points, referrals and till links |
| Eber | None mentioned | US$69 a month billed yearly | Membership features for larger brands |
| Pixalink | None mentioned | RM380 a month billed yearly | 1 outlet, 10,000 customers |
A trial is useful for testing. It is not a free plan. When the trial ends, you pay or your customers lose their cards. Plan for that before you print a single QR code.
What does “free” usually leave out?
Across the free plans we checked, the limits fall into five groups:
- Time. Premium features for the first 30 days, then a reduced plan.
- Usage. A cap on transactions or stamps per month.
- Wallet cards. The phone wallet pass moves to a paid plan, leaving a browser card.
- Branding. Your logo and colours on the card cost extra.
- Outlets. One location on free, with a per-location price after that.
None of the four free plans caps the number of customers outright. The limits sit elsewhere.
How do you choose the right free plan?
Answer four questions before you sign up.
How many transactions will you record a month?
Count members, not customers. If 20 members a day visit a single café, that is about 600 operations a month. A usage cap of 25 is a test, not a program.
Does the card need to live in the customer’s phone wallet?
A card in Google Wallet sits next to the customer’s payment cards. A browser card needs the customer to find a saved link or bookmark. Neither is wrong, but the wallet card is easier to keep. Check which one stays on the free plan after any premium period ends.
Will you open a second outlet?
This is where most free plans end. Look at the price for two outlets, then for five. Some vendors charge per location. Others, including Gimify, charge one flat price for unlimited outlets. Our cost breakdown for Singapore and Malaysia shows how per-location fees add up.
Do you need stamps or points?
Stamp cards suit a single product at one price. Points suit menus with a range of bill sizes. FaveCard, 7Stamp and Loopy Loyalty are stamp-led. Loyverse and Gimify are points-based. Our page on loyalty programs for cafés covers the choice for coffee and brunch menus.
What should you check on the pricing page?
- Does the word “trial” appear anywhere near “free”?
- What happens on the day the premium period ends?
- Is there a cap on customers, transactions or staff logins?
- Is the phone wallet card on the free plan?
- What does the second outlet cost?
- Is the price in US dollars, local currency, or not stated?
If a loyalty program is new to you, start with the definition, then come back to this list.
Questions owners ask
Is there a loyalty app that is free forever?
Yes. As published on 23 October 2026, FaveCard, 7Stamp, Loyverse and Gimify each have a plan with no end date. FaveCard and Gimify allow unlimited customers at one location, 7Stamp caps usage at 25 card operations a month, and Loyverse includes loyalty with its free till system.
What is the difference between a free plan and a free trial?
A free plan has no end date. A free trial ends after a set period, usually 7 to 30 days for loyalty apps, and then you pay or your customers lose access to their cards.
Can I get a Google Wallet loyalty card for free?
On some plans. As published on 23 October 2026, 7Stamp's free plan includes Apple and Google Wallet cards and Gimify's free plan includes a Google Wallet card. FaveCard's free plan uses a browser card, with wallet passes on its paid plans.
What happens when I open a second outlet on a free loyalty plan?
Most free plans cover one location. Some vendors then charge per location, so the bill grows with each outlet. Others charge one flat price for unlimited outlets. Check the price for two and five outlets before you choose.
Read next
Start free
Gimify is free for one outlet with unlimited members and no time limit. Unlimited outlets are one flat monthly price.
See plans